Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
PanzerVor: A Wargamer's Painting Works
8 septembre 2014

First Fire.

Hi everybody, just a little (first) post to present myself. As already said in the intro, I'm a young wargamer from France, who like every aspects of modern mechanised combat (yes...i'm looking at you dear Blitzkrieg...) and, as if it was necessary to say it, i love to reenact some of the most intense and bloody fightings over Europe during the final stages of the Second World War, my favorite period of History. 3 years ago, I found what will be the most enjoyable hobby (for me) of all my life, and by the way a mean to satisfy my thirst of victory....the wargame! I've discovered this the first time during a trip in New Zealand, where I visited a gigantic shop all about wargame (which was later found to be one of Battlefront official shop). Then, back in France, I jumped into this hobby with the interest of an experienced commander and the fervor of a lion! Since then, i am constantly trying to improve my tactics and my painting skills, which is the main subject of this blog :P

Considering the different armies I am building, first there is a PanzerKompanie (yeah, i really, really, really like panzers...and as Guderian would say: "tanks have no brakes"....perfect for crushing enemy opposition :P). The enemy in question is a Soviet Strelkovy Batalon, a rifle battalion if your russian is as approximate as mine....and I have also a Fallschirmjager Kompanie (german paratroopers company).

As said above, I'm french...so i'm conscious it can be pretty strange to see me writing in english...but the reasons why are really simples. First, I love this language, and I appreciate improving it all the time, second one is that my current courses of studies are more or less oriented toward international exchanges, and considering that, toward the english language. So, writing this blog also helps me improving my skills in this language, and, a fortiori, help me in my studies. :)

I really hope this blog will be pleasant and that you will appreciate my works, and all constructive critiscism are welcomed. :P

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
S
hi boy,<br /> <br /> Thank you for your blog, it's very good and i'm waiting for pictures.<br /> <br /> tchao boy
PanzerVor: A Wargamer's Painting Works
  • I am a 17 years old wargamer, fond of tanks warfare and everything related to the Second World War. I've started playing wargame with Flames of war (which is actually the only wargame i play by the way). To conclude, I hope you will like my job. :P
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Publicité