Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
PanzerVor: A Wargamer's Painting Works
3 octobre 2014

Scenery tutorials: Woods and Muddy fields

Hi everyone, today I will just show you 2 tutorials, one for woods and the other one for some muddy fields. (the two types of scenery can be seen in my battle reports)

Woods

First, I'm gonna show you how I make my woods, or forests if used at a larger scale.

Begin by drawing some frames in a piece of calendar cardboard. A lot of other materials can be used but it's the most affordable and easy to find :)

Then cut them out!!

DSCF1594

Not so long ago, I purchased some pine trees, and I got a bunch of 100 of them :P enough to make a lot of tiny little woods :P

DSCF1595

Once you have cut your frames, cover them with some spackle. Let them dry a little and, before it's totally dryed, push little holes in them, it will make the following steps easier :)

DSCF1596

Then paint your bases in a brown tone and glue the trees onto the bases (I use PVA glue). You can also improve your bases by flocking them and putting some flowers or bushes on it :p

DSCF1597

DSCF1598

I know these are not the most beautiful woods in the world but it's a easy way to make them in quantity :)

 

Muddy fields

No, onto the muddy fields, a necessary element for everyone who loves to drive a tank in some mud!! :P

These are really simple to make, you just have to cut cardboard frames once again, cover them with spackle and, with a fork, draw furrows in it!! :)

After drying, you can paint them with a brown paint and flock them a little bit to represent some reluctant bushes.

DSCF1591

DSCF1592

DSCF1593

To make the muddy aspect of some parts of the fields, I used light brown paint coverde with PVA glue, which make it shiny when dryed :)

I hope you will find it useful for your own creations!! :)

Cheers

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
PanzerVor: A Wargamer's Painting Works
  • I am a 17 years old wargamer, fond of tanks warfare and everything related to the Second World War. I've started playing wargame with Flames of war (which is actually the only wargame i play by the way). To conclude, I hope you will like my job. :P
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Archives
Publicité